We know your privacy is important, therefore we take several measures to ensure your information remains as confidential as you want it to be.
- We do not show user last names, only the first initial, and we do not require "official" names. This means you can always choose an alias or other moniker to go by at the site.
- Within the virtual classroom ONLY instructor videos are recorded by default. So, if you enter as a learner your webcam video will NOT be recorded and available in the recording.
- Note that certain instructors can "enable" participant webcam recording, however this is rare, and they need to inform you if this is the case.
- You are never forced to come onto video and have to turn your webcam on in order to join webcam video. Therefore, if you are concerned about absolute anonymity, keep your webcam video off at all times.
- You can cancel your account at anytime from the "Account" section of your profile. Or, you can send a note via this form to request your account be deleted. Remember, you will lose access to all of your classes if you do this.
Please get in contact with about any privacy concern or suggestion. Our mission is to ensure easy and dynamic global collaboration and we want you to feel completely secure in the process!